View our latest offers and deals on our offers page! See all offers
10 Oct 2017


The crew members made the trip. Great atmosphere! Bikes were well maintained. Accommodations will clean. Breakfasts was a 5 star! Now the negative. The dinners were the worst I have ever eaten. It was a joke. Almost every night over salted soggy frozen vegetables. A bell pepper stuffed with rice and tomato soup. Meat was pre made frozen food. Pre formed meat (square schnitzels in Germany) Salads were fresh. French frie potatoes were under cooked mushy. It was a joke! Dessert was from local grocery store frozen food section. The food was not even to a school cafeteria standard.

Reply from Boat Bike Tours 9 Nov 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Really sorry to hear your complaints about the food on board. We contacted the orgazing company of this tour for an explanation. During the week there has been a change of staff in the kitchen, this caused the problems. This is ofcourse not the standard we would like to offer and want to compensate you for this. We have sent you an e-mail and hope to hear from you.

Share your Boat Bike Tours experience

By writing a Trustpilot review to inspire others

Write a review now