View our latest offers and deals on our offers page! See all offers

BoatBikeTours Southern tour of Holland

17 Apr 2023

John Quigley

We did the Southern tour of Holland on Boat Bike Tours and had a great time. The ship, the daily routes and staff were great and the daily routes had beautiful scenery. I did have an issue with my bike, the handlebars were loose and would turn left or right , after the ride I told the 2 gentlemen checking the bikes in about the issue and they started working on it. Next morning I went to get my bike and the handlebars were still loose, I told them It was still the same and their response was: We tried to fix it but couldn’t, do you want another bike? I thought that was a little careless, I could have wrecked if I didn’t check the bike again, the replacement bike was fine. Food on the ship ranged from very good to not so good, we laughed at our table also about the different sizes of food we received, some were almost twice as big as others, The biggest disappointment was: water was not included, we had to buy water. We understand paying extra for wine, beer or soft drinks but water should have been included with each meal.

Reply from Boat Bike Tours 18 Apr 2023

Hi John, Thank you for sharing your experience on the Southern tour of Holland with Boat Bike Tours. We are glad to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed the ship and daily routes, which had beautiful scenery. However, we apologize for the issue you had with your bike's handlebars and for the response you received from the staff. Safety is our top priority, and we understand your concern about the potential risk that the loose handlebars posed. We appreciate your feedback and will work to ensure that our staff is more attentive to these kinds of issues in the future. We are sorry to hear that the food on the ship did not meet your expectations. We aim to provide delicious and varied meals to our guests and are sorry to hear that you found the quality inconsistent. We will share your feedback with the ship owner to improve the food for future tours. We apologize for any confusion regarding the water. Thank you again for your feedback, as it is essential for us to continue improving our tours and services. We hope that you will consider taking another tour with us in the future, and we will ensure that we provide a more positive experience. Warm regards, Romy

Share your Boat Bike Tours experience

By writing a Trustpilot review to inspire others

Write a review now