View our latest offers and deals on our offers page! See all offers

Lovely boat and staff, but not what was expected (good if you’re looking for a party boat)

8 Sep 2021


The boat was beautiful, and the staff wonderful, however it was a party boat, with no ‘quiet hours’ in the evening, so we were kept awake every night by the loud, druken party groups. Luckily we had paid for a suite, and at the very back of the boat, or it would have been awful (it was for some of the other participants). I also signed up for self-guided biking, but when we got there we were told we couldn’t do that, so we were stuck biking with the party groups (from beer stop to beer stop). It wasn’t so great. Though the guides themselves were great. I wouldn’t do it again, I was looking forward to a different experience than we had. It was a great concept.

Reply from Boat Bike Tours 10 Sep 2021

Dear Sonya, We are sorry to read that you've had a not so positive experience. It does sometimes happen that there are guests on board who make it a little too sociable. We are sorry that you were unable to sleep well. Of course this is something we cannot prevent, but we will contact the tour guide and the crew, so that they will pay more attention in the future and can address similar party animals. What should not have happened is that you could not go cycling on your own. We do not understand why you were told that this was not possible. Our apologies. We will address this with the tour guides. We hope you will change your mind about returning to try it once more, because we know this was not a regular experience. Kind regards, Team Boat Bike Tours

Share your Boat Bike Tours experience

By writing a Trustpilot review to inspire others

Write a review now