View our latest offers and deals on our offers page! See all offers

beautiful rides with good bikes and boat in fair repair

18 Jul 2019

patricia robbins

We were disappointed in the unfinished quality of the room. I was injured by a toilet paper holder that fell off the wall and was only fixed when I found a carpenter working in the hall and asked him to fix it, after having mentioned it twice to the purser. The cabin air conditioning did not work we also told them about this. The lights in the salon were flickering constantly due to bad power at each meal. There was little information provided about the different sights and locales. We were hoping to be provided with much more support in that area. Instructions were vague for tours about each area. Perhaps there was more provided to the german guests, but the english speaking guests were left in the dark. The bikes were in great condition and Robb was fantastic at making sure all was in working order. Food service was very accommodating for dietary differences, although there was little variety in breakfast and lunch choices.

Reply from Boat Bike Tours 26 Jul 2019

Thank you very much for your feedback. The ship De Nassau was taken into service in June 2019. It soon became clear that not all installations on board were perfectly installed and some additional work had to be done, unfortunately also during your tour. The shipping company is aware of the flickering lights, which may be annoying. Also on behalf of the shipping company we would like to apologize for the inconvenience. We would also like to state however, that there were and are no security issues of any kind on the ship. Apparently, you did not have the opportunity to experience a well-organized tour with a good ship. However, we are very grateful that you acknowledge and mention the services by the crew and tour leader and the quality of the meals. We have sent you a direct e-mail to offer you a compensation. Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to give our reaction to your feedback. We would be very happy to be able to proof, sometime in the future, that a cycling cruise with Boat Bike Tours really can be a fantastic and unforgettable experience, as many other guests state, e.g. on Trustpilot.

Share your Boat Bike Tours experience

By writing a Trustpilot review to inspire others

Write a review now