View our latest offers and deals on our offers page! See all offers

Great tour, but poor upfront information

14 Oct 2021

James Nelson

I would have given a better rating had Boat Bike Tours been more proactive in informing me of the Covid rules in France. I only learned about the Pass Sanitare a week before we left for France. This document is critical for visiting museums and other indoor facilities in France. I depend on the tour operator for giving us this type of information well in advance in order to avoid issues in the tour country. Also, the starting point of the tour was a very small town and when asked about transportation getting there, I received poor advice. We were able to overcome these issues and did have a great time on the tour and met a lot of very nice fellow bikers on the boat. I recommend this tour if you want to see a lovely area of France and some fascinating history.

Reply from Boat Bike Tours 18 Oct 2021

Dear mister Nelson, How nice that, once on board, you enjoyed the tour. We are sorry to read that you were not satisfied with the information provided. We normally send comprehensive boarding information six weeks prior to departure. Due to frequent changes in international travel advice and regulations because of the Corona pandemic, it was not possible to send this information earlier than two weeks before departure. In addition, we honestly expect guests to prepare themselves when traveling intercontinental. We hope to put the Corona pandemic behind us and look forward to a season where travel is back to normal. Team Boat Bike Tours

Share your Boat Bike Tours experience

By writing a Trustpilot review to inspire others

Write a review now