View our latest offers and deals on our offers page! See all offers

The company cancelled our tour…

10 Feb 2022

Laura Olsavsky

Review Amended after discussions with company. Took multiple emails but the refund was located. What is still in dispute is a ‘processing fee’ they are charging because of the cancellation. Their policy apparently states that if ‘you’ cancel a processing fee is charged. We didn’t cancel – they did. The company cancelled our tour (September 2022) and gave us the choice for a refund or put the deposit toward another booking. We opted for the refund. It has been over two months and multiple emails and no refund has appeared. Too long to challenge via our credit card so we may be out the deposit. Buyer beware.

Reply from Boat Bike Tours 10 Feb 2022

We understand that you have not yet received the money. This is extremely annoying, especially since our staff from the financial department refunded the amount to your credit card on January 6. We have also informed you about this by email. As a precaution, we have immediately contacted the credit card company to see if anything went wrong.

Share your Boat Bike Tours experience

By writing a Trustpilot review to inspire others

Write a review now