View our latest offers and deals on our offers page! See all offers

Very nice experience despite a very noisy room

25 Jun 2017


Very nice experience! Beautiful dutch countryside!!! Very lucky with the weather as we had no rain at all! All staff very friendly and helpful. Food was very good and plenty. Negative comments:(1) I requested a quiet room on my application form and was located in the nearest room to the reception desk/main entrance to the boat (Room 302), therefore very, very noisy. Could not get any sleep before 12:30 am and with earplugs! (2) There should be jug of water at meals. Even to take a pill you have to buy a bottle of mineral water, (3) We were promised a cheese tasting event which never took place. In site of these, I had a lovely time and would recommend Boat and Bike. Thank you.

Reply from Boat Bike Tours 4 Sep 2017

Wonderful to read you have enjoyed your South-Holland tour! Regarding your negative comments, we are very sorry the cabin was not what you have applied for. Unfortunately, we cannot grant all requests we receive on the booking forms. If the less noisy cabins are already booked there is not much left we can offer. But I understand it was good to have known in advance that a ship is more thin-walled than you have probably expected. Other 'noises' aboard a ship can be: the engine, the generator, footsteps on the upper deck, a snoring neighbour. For next time! About the water provided during the meals; we can say that most ships do not use their tap water for consumption. It is safe to drink the water, but they do not prefer to fill jugs of water during the meals. But we do think that a glas of water to take a pill could have been provided. We will forward your suggestion to the crew of the ship. Regarding your last comment about the cheese tasting: we are sorry to hear you haven't had this experience. It was supposed to be an extra effort from the ship, but they probably had there reasons. We will ask them about it. I hope you have enjoyed the visit of the cheese farm and that you were able to taste some cheese there. Great that your overall experience was so positive and that you would recommend us. Thanks! Kind regards, the Boat Bike Tours team.

Share your Boat Bike Tours experience

By writing a Trustpilot review to inspire others

Write a review now